2016 History


Formula Hybrid Competition


Final Results



Hybrid Results


  1. University of Victoria (UVic Hybrid)
  2. Milwaukee School of Engineering (MSOE Motorsports)
  3. Atilim University (Devrim Hybrid)


Electric-only Results


  1. Binghamton University (Bearcat Motorsports)
  2. University of Vermont (Alternative Energy Racing Organization)
  3. Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT Hot Wheelz)




  • Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Innovation Award
    • University of Waterloo (Waterloo Hybrid-Electric)
  • Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Industrial Design Award
    • UVic Hybrid
  • Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Gracious Professionalism Award
    • RIT Hot Wheelz
  • GM Spirit of Formula Hybrid Award
    • RIT Hot Wheelz
  • GM Best Engineered Propulsion System Award
    • UVic Hybrid
  • IEEE Engineering the Future Award
    • Waterloo Hybrid-Electric
  • IEEE Excellence in EV Engineering Award
    • UVM AERO
  • Doug Gore Memorial Chassis Design Award
    • UVic Hybrid


Event Media



Event Details



Registered Teams


  • University of Windsor
  • Milwaukee School of Engineering
  • Lawrence Tech
  • Desh Bhagat University
  • SRM Engineering College
  • Amrita Institute of Tech & Science
  • Univeristy of Michigan – Ann Arbor
  • Middle Tennessee State
  • RV College of Engineering
  • North Carolina State University
  • Univeristy of Victoria
  • Univeristy of Idaho
  • Dartmouth College
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Atilim University
  • Tufts University
  • Georgia Tech
  • Binghamton University
  • Olin College
  • Yale University
  • University of Waterloo
  • Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Univ. of Illinois – Urbana Champaign
  • Boston University
  • University of Vermont
  • Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Ferris State University
  • Princeton University


Reference Documents











Static Events



Dynamic Events





Video Summary of the 2016 Formula Hybrid Competition

Binghamton University runs the endurance event at the 10th annual Formula Hybrid competition. Photo by Patricio Sarzosa.

University of Vermont at the 10th annual Formula Hybrid competition. Photo by Harvest Moon Design.

Rochester Institute of Technology takes their car out on the endurance track at the 10th annual Formula Hybrid competition. Photo by Patricio Sarzosa.